Miller Hull

Winners announced for AIA Honor Awards

Source: Daily Journal of Commerce

11-12-2021 | News

On Nov. 8, AIA Seattle hosted its 71st annual Honor Awards for Washington Architecture. These awards celebrate excellence in design. From 103 submittals, the jury chose 16 award winners from three categories: Built; Conceptual; and Research & Innovation.

The jury included Katherine Darnstadt, AIA, NOMA, LEED AP, of Latent Design; Sharon Johnston, FAIA, of Johnston Marklee; and Helena Zambrano, AIA, CPHC, of Mahlum. Co-chairs for this year’s program were Ming-Lee Yuan, AIA, of Olson Kundig; and Catherine De Almeida, ASLA, UW Department of Landscape Architecture, College of Built Environments.

Read the full story at Daily Journal of Commerce